Rotary in Indonesia

Indonesia contains two Rotary districts: District 3410 and District 3420. RCBUS is part of District 3420, which stretches from Semarang, Solo, Surabaya, Malang, Bali to Lombok, Makassar, Kupang, Sumba and Papua.

3410 takes in most of Java including Indonesia’s capital, Jakarta, and on east across Sumatra.

Bali has 19 Rotary Clubs, of which five are English-speaking. The others all have English-speaking members, so language is seldom a problem for visitors.

Our District 3420’s website has an interesting history of Rotary in Indonesia. It’s in Bahasa Indonesia, but Google will give a reasonable translation.